Duke Chapel standing over campus building

Category: Vendors

Photography Vendors

Learn more about contract terms, independent contractor forms and how to procure and pay from Duke Financial Services.

Photographers are listed alphabetically in each category

Editorial & Event Photographers

Derek Anderson
dlanderson.com
(618) 203-2909
Duke references: Sally Hicks

Bruce DeBoer
brucedeboer.com
Bruce@OryxCreatives.com
(919) 523-6385
Duke references: Shawn Rocco

Lissa Gotwals
lissagotwals.com
lg@lissagotwals.com
(919) 740-0536
Duke references: Sally Hicks

Alec Himwich
www.alechimwich.com
alec.himwich@gmail.com
(919) 943-8249
Duke references: Jennifer Prather, Katy Clune

HuthPhoto: Ken & Colin Huth
www.huthphoto.com
office@huthphoto.com
Duke references: Tori Hall, Michael Evans 

Justin Kase Conder
jkase.com
justin@jkase.com
(919) 633-4737
Duke references: Erin Hull 

Alex Maness
alexmaness.com
alex@alexmaness.com
(919) 707-6121
Duke references: Sally Hicks, Deirdre Shipman

Brian Mullins Photography
www.brianmullinsphotography.com
www.raleighcommercialphotos.com
contact@brianmullinsphotography.com
(919) 414-0869
Duke references: James Todd, Meghan Rushing; hired for Nov 2018 event by Celeste Ferguson

Annemie Tonken
megapixie.com
annemie@megapixie.com
919-886-5388
Duke references: Carolyn Gerber

Les Todd (retired from Duke Photography July 2016)
lestodd.photoshelter.com
Ltodd1000@gmail.com
(919) 725-3637
Duke references: Deborah Hill, Tori Hall, Bryan Roth, Jenna Brown, Aaron Wellborn, Shawn Rocco, Sally Hicks,  Alison Jones, Steve Hartsoe, Jeannine Sato, Mandy Dixon, Susan Kauffman, Paul Grantham

York Wilson Photography
yorkwilsonphoto.com
(919) 368-5079
Duke references: Sally Hicks

Event Photographers

Kelley Bennett
kelley.e.bennett@gmail.com
Duke references: Amy Finnegan

Alexandrea Lassiter of Copper Key Photo
https://www.copperkeyphoto.com/
contact@copperkeyphoto.com
(646) 207-8642
Duke reference: Robin Smith

Kevin Seifert Photography
kevinseifertphotography.com
kevin@kevinseifertphotography.com
Duke references: Celeste Hodges (headshots and numerous events), Eric Ferreri, Mandy Dixon, Shawn Rocco

Jim Wallace
w4ksz@yahoo.com
(919) 309-0360
Duke references: Deborah Hill, Sally Hicks, Susan Kauffman, Paul Grantham

Editorial Photographers

Alex Boerner
alexboerner.com
alex@alexboerner.com
(772) 233-5639
Duke references: Duke Performances, Shawn Rocco

Justin Cook
justincookphoto.com
cook.justin@gmail.com
(919) 612-6478
Duke references: Shawn Rocco, Alison Jones

Madeline Gray
madelinegrayphoto.com
madelinegray@gmail.com
(740) 591-2680
Duke references: Scott Huler

Ben McKeown
benmckeown.com
(919) 656-3003
Duke references: Shawn Rocco

Raul Rubiera
rubieraphoto.com
rrubiera@yahoo.com
(910) 916-3853
Duke references: April Dudash, Shawn Rowe, Greg Phillips (Fuqua)

Brian Strickland
brianstrickland.zenfolio.com/
(919) 273-1020
Duke references: Ellen deGraffenreid 

Perfect Visuals
perfectvisuals.com
info@perfectavisuals.com
(336) 736-7270
Duke references: Shawn Rocco

DC Based Photographers

Sam Kittner
Duke references: Kathy Neal

New to the list (no Duke references yet)

Kent Corley
kentcorley.com
photo@kentcorley.com
(919) 616-7679

Scott Faber Photography
scottfaber.com
scott@scottfaber.com 

Alex Kolyer
alexkolyer.com
alex@alexkolyer.com
(786) 556-7119

Leon Godwin
leon@lionnerd.com 

Susan Murray
studio@SP-murray.com
(919) 219-3347

Kate Pope
katepope.com
hello@katepope.com

Duke Communicators are invited to submit the names of photographers to be considered for this list. We also welcome feedback about your experiences working with freelance photographers. Suggestions will be reviewed quarterly along with feedback and the list will be updated accordingly. Please email input and suggestions to photos@duke.edu. Thank you for sharing your input and helping to make our network even stronger.

Working with Vendors

The abundance of work across Duke can’t be met by the in-house resources alone. We utilize vendors from around the area including some in other areas of the country and abroad. The following guidelines have been developed to streamline the process of working with external vendors.

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén