University Communications and Marketing

Blyth Morrell, assistant vice president of marketing and brand strategy
blyth.morrell@duke.edu
brand.duke.edu | duke.edu

Rin-rin Yu, assistant vice president of strategic communications & editorial strategy
zi-rin.yu@duke.edu
today.duke.edu | research.duke.edu

Greg Phillips, executive director of university communications
greg.phillips@duke.edu
news.duke.edu

Schools and Colleges

Divinity School
Audrey Ward, associate dean, communications
audrey.ward@duke.edu
919-660-3416
divinity.duke.edu/news-media

Fuqua School of Business
Erin Medlyn, assistant dean, marketing
erin.medlyn@duke.edu
919-660-8090
fuqua.duke.edu

Graduate School
Scott Behm, associate dean, communications
scott.behm@duke.edu
919-684-1655
gradschool.duke.edu

Law School
Valerie Marino, interim associate dean, communications, marketing, and events | director, marketing and brand communications
valerie.marino@law.duke.edu
919-613-8564
law.duke.edu/news

Nicholas School of the Environment
Denise Haviland, associate dean, marketing & communications
denise.haviland@duke.edu
919-613-8074
nicholas.duke.edu/news

Pratt School of Engineering
Angela Brockelsby, executive director, communications & marketing
angela.brockelsby@duke.edu
pratt.duke.edu

School of Medicine
Mason Essif, vice dean for communications and advancement
mason.essif@duke.edu
919-613-8637
http://medschool.duke.edu/
Other communications contacts:
medschool.duke.edu/communications/communicators-network/primary-contacts

School of Nursing
Sara Aghajanian, associate dean, marketing and communications
919-684-1624
nursing.duke.edu

Sanford School of Public Policy
Kirsten Khire, associate dean, communications & marketing
kirsten.khire@duke.edu
919-613-7345
sanford.duke.edu

Trinity College of Arts & Sciences
Kathryn Kennedy, associate dean, communications & marketing
kathryn.kennedy@duke.edu
919-684-2548
trinity.duke.edu

Institutes and Centers

Career Center
Megan Wilson, program and marketing coordinator
megan.wilson@duke.edu
919-660-1076
studentaffairs.duke.edu/career

Center for Child and Family Policy
Sarah Brantley, communications director
sarah.brantley@duke.edu
919-613-9350
childandfamilypolicy.duke.edu 

Center for Documentary Studies
Sarah Dwyer, director of communications for interdisciplinary studies and faculty advancement
sarah.dwyer@duke.edu
919-684-5379
documentarystudies.duke.edu

Duke Initiative for Science & Society
Ben Shepard, assistant director,  marketing & communications
ben.shepard@duke.edu
919-668-0055
scienceandsociety.duke.edu

Forum for Scholars & Publics
Michaela Dwyer, assistant director for communications
michaela.dwyer@duke.edu
919-681-8897
fsp.duke.edu

Innovation + Entrepreneurship Initiative
Sarah Morrison, communications manager
sarah.morrison@duke.edu
919-613-9511
entrepreneurship.duke.edu

John Hope Franklin Humanities Institute
Michaela Dwyer, assistant director for communications
michaela.dwyer@duke.edu
919-681-8897
fhi.duke.edu

Kenan Institute for Ethics
Sarah Rogers, assistant director for communications
sarah.rogers@duke.edu
919-660-3035
kenan.ethics.duke.edu

Lemur Center
Sara Clark, communications director/guest experiences manager
sara.clark@duke.edu
919-401-7251
lemur.duke.edu 

Nicholas Institute for Energy, Environment & Sustainability
Braden Welborn, director of communications
braden.welborn@duke.edu
919-613-0436
nicholasinstitute.duke.edu

Rhodes Information Initiative
Ariel Dawn, events and communications specialist
ariel.dawn@duke.edu
919-684-9312
bigdata.duke.edu

Social Sciences Research Institute
Courtney Orning, director of communications
courtney.orning@duke.edu
919-681-1972
ssri.duke.edu

Departments and Programs

Athletics

Kyle Sherba, executive director of communications
kyle.serba@duke.edu
919-668-1712

Art Chase, senior associate director of athletics/external affairs
chasea@duaa.duke.edu
919-684-2614

Jon Jackson, deputy director of athletics/men’s basketball and external affairs
jon.jackson@duke.edu
919-684-2624
goduke.com

Bass Connections at Duke
Sarah Dwyer, director of communications, interdisciplinary studies at Duke
sarah.dwyer@duke.edu
919-684-5379
bassconnections.duke.edu

DukeEngage
Sarah Rogers, assistant director for communications
919-660-3035
dukeengage.duke.edu

Libraries
Aaron Welborn, director of communications
aaron.welborn@duke.edu
919-660-5816
library.duke.edu

Offices and Administrative Units

Alumni Engagement and Development
Tracey Temne, associate vice president, marketing, communications, and stewardship
tracey.temne@duke.edu
919-681-0448
giving.duke.edu

Christina Holder, senior director, communications & marketing
christina.holder@duke.edu
919-681-6217
alumni.duke.edu

Arts, Office of the Vice Provost
Frances Howorth, director of communications
frances.howorth@duke.edu
919-660-6682
arts.duke.edu

Chapel
James Todd, communications manager
james.todd@duke.edu
919-684-2032
chapel.duke.edu/events

Civic Engagement, Office of
Lindsey Miller, communications specialist
lindsey.miller@duke.edu
919-6678-0456
civic.duke.edu

Development
See Alumni Engagement and Development

Duke in D.C.
Jeff Harris, director, Duke in D.C.
jeff.harris@duke.edu
202-524-4992
dukeindc.duke.edu

Duke Forest
vacant
dukeforest.duke.edu

Duke Health
Sarah Avery, director, duke health news office
sarah.avery@duke.edu
919-724-5343
corporate.dukehealth.org/newsmedia

Duke Health & Well-Being  (Duke Integrative Medicine)
Cat de Montjoye, marketing manager
cd104@duke.edu
919-660-6845
dukeintegrativemedicine.org

Durham and Community Affairs
Michelle Benham, director of communications 
community.duke.edu

Faculty Advancement, Office of the Vice Provost
Sarah Dwyer, director of communications
sarah.dwyer@duke.edu
919-684-5379
facultyadvancement.duke.edu

Federal Relations, Office of
Melissa Vetterkind, associate vice president for government relations
melissa.vetterkind@duke.edu
federalrelations.duke.edu

Gardens, Sarah P. Duke
Lauren Smith Hong, director of marketing and communications
lauren.smith.hong@duke.edu
919-668-6451
gardens.duke.edu

Human Resources
Paul Grantham, assistant vice president of communication services
paul.grantham@duke.edu
919-681-4534
hr.duke.edu

Information Technology, Office of
Camille Jackson, director of communications
camille.jackson@duke.edu
919-668-2995
oit.duke.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies, Vice Provost Office
Sarah Dwyer, director of communications
sarah.dwyer@duke.edu
919-684-5379
interdisciplinary.duke.edu

Leadership Education at Duke Divinity
Emily Lund, director of communications
emily.lund@duke.edu
919-684-7179
leadership.divinity.duke.edu

Learning Innovation & Lifetime Education
Hillary Culbertson, senior director of marketing and communication
hilary.culbertson@duke.edu
919-660-8463
learninginnovation.duke.edu

Magazine, Duke
Andrea Billups, managing editor
andrea.billups@daa.duke.edu
919-684-2883
dukemagazine.duke.edu/

Museum of Art, Nasher
Wendy Hower, manager of marketing and communications
wendy.hower@duke.edu
919-684-3314
nasher.duke.edu/

Police
Peter Jeffries, communications and records manager
peter.jeffries@duke.edu
919-684-2068
duke.edu/police

President’s Office
Laura Brinn, senior director of communications and engagement
laura.brinn@duke.edu
919-684-8978
president.duke.edu

Press, Duke University
Emily Young, books marketing director
eyoung@duke.edu
919-687-3654
dukeupress.edu

Provost’s Office
Andrew Park, assistant vice provost for academic communications
a.park@duke.edu
provost.duke.edu

State Relations, Office of
Doug Heron, associate vice president for duke state relations
doug.heron@duke.edu
staterelations.duke.edu

Undergraduate Scholars and Fellows, Office of (OUSF)
Carla Burkhard, senior program director
919-660-3070
ousf.duke.edu

Undergraduate Admissions
Meghan Rushing, senior assistant director
919-684-8584
admissions.duke.edu

Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Sheena Cooper, marketing manager
scooper@wdigc.com
919-313-2822
washingtondukeinn.com/